Science & Technology Cluster




The Master of Architecture is a two-year full-time taught programme. The acquisition and advancement of knowledge is through studio-based learning, based on critique sessions, seminar and one-to-one tutorial, combined with and classroom-based course. The programme is accredited by the Boards of Architect Malaysia (LAM) and the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) with exemptions from Professional Exam part II. This programme is equivalent to architecture programmes offered in United Kingdom and Australia.


Entry Requirement


  • Bachelor of Science (Hons.) from UiTM in a related and appropriate area of specialization with minimum CGPA of 2.75; OR
  • Bachelor's degree or its equivalent from other recognized universities approved by UiTM with minimum CGPA of 2.75.



  • Malaysian University English Test (MUET) Band 3
  • IELTS Band 5
  • TOEFL: Internet Based Test (IBT: 35-45) ; Computer Based Test (CBT: 107-131) ; Paper Based Test (417-450)
  • CEFR: B1
  • TOEIC: 356-440
  • BULATS: 40-59



Semester 1

  • Advance Design l
  • Architectural Philosophy l
  • Sustainable Environment
  • Architectural Practice l
  • Planning Principles and Practices l
  • Computer Aided Architectural Design ll


Semester 2

  • Advanced Design ll
  • Advance Architectural Construction
  • Integrated Building Services
  • Architectural Research  


Semester 3 

  • Design Thesis l
  • Advanced Construction ll
  • Dissertation
  • Building Economics


Semester 4

  • Integrated Design Process and Sustainable Construction
  • Design Thesis ll
  • Architectural Practice ll
  • Construction Project Management




Professional Recognition (if any)


Accredited by Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (RICS)



Other Recognition (if any)